Dear Aunt Agony

I’ve always wanted to write like Carrie in Sex & The City, to have that penmanship of a reflective, mature adult going through life’s ups and downs and yet still able to dish out ‘Aunt Agony’ relationship advice. 

I’ve discovered that the more I know, the less I know (hear me out on this one) 

My heart and my head have been in twists of all sorts, some days even at battle with each other to the point that I think I’m going crazy. I really thought that I’ve been through enough, seen enough, and learned enough through my own experiences and that of others to know how to control the matters of my heart. But I guess who ever has control over that? The heart wants what it wants. It reacts and it wavers however it wants to. That’s where the head comes in and logic tries to reason out with it. Why does it have to be such a wrestle? 😫 

Timing sucks. Life is not always fair. 😔

Leave a comment