Thinking out loud

Been pondering about this for a long time now and finally I have the time to type this out. Also I need to rant but don’t think this rant is appropriate to be verbalised to anyone at all.

I don’t even know how to begin with expressing how annoyed I’ve been lately with some people. One of the biggest downfalls of a community is when interpersonal relationships are not thriving, or there are moths eating away at them. Slow and unnoticeable at first but extensive damage in the end.

The sad truth is that this is happening in a community that is supposed to be exemplifying the exact opposite. A community that is supposed to be beating the odds; going against the current; and coming up victoriously on top.

I can’t sit back and watch it fall to pieces. I can’t bear even the idea of it. Not to say that I’ve got the solution coz I feel that I myself have been involved too because of previous hurts. I’m only tired of adding fuel to the fire and hearing things that cause that to happen. Sometimes I just feel like saying “Grow Up.” Seriously. Is life that monotonous and boring that there is such a need for all the backtalk and one sided lies half truths?

There are two sides to every story. Judging any scenario or person with only half of the story is just like reading a book halfway without knowing how it ends. It could go down a million different ways. Plus, why do you personalise something that didn’t even involve you in the first place? People make their own choices and they have to learn to live with it. Some choices may have flopped on them while some choices may have taken them to greater places. Each man charters his own course, and while not everyone agrees with it, your job as a friend is to offer your advise and protect your friend as much as you can but you can’t make the decision for him.

And don’t be two-faced. This is where it hits me to the core. I can’t stand superficial “friends” who only call on me when they need something or call me a close friend when it benefits them. At least make some honest effort at keeping the friendship alive before you even think of pulling out the friend card. Have you ever thought about whether you have been a good friend?

If you terasa, then maybe you’ve got some serious reflection to do. Before you pass judgment you need to get yourself in check too.

Leave a comment